Skip to content

A Morrisville Chamber Signature Event


Thank you to everyone who attended the 32nd Annual Meeting on March 8, 2023 at Prestonwood Country Club! Congratulations to our award winners & we look forward to seeing you in the coming months at more events.

Contact us now to build your 2023/2024 sponsorship package.


The Annual Meeting is an opportunity to celebrate the accomplishments of the Chamber, expected attendance for this event is 300. For sponsorship opportunities, download the Sponsorship & Marketing Opportunities brochure here.

Highlights of the event:

  • Signature event drawing more than 300 members, elected officials, and guests.
  • Keynote speaker
  • Review of the previous year’s accomplishments and a look at the year ahead
  • Installation of the new chair of the Board of Directors
  • Award presentations


The following awards are presented:

  • James M. Pugh Small Business of the Year
    In the late 1800's, James Pugh was a wealthy merchant and one of Morrisville's most successful businessmen. There are many challenges, responsibilities, and rewards that come with being a business owner. Small businesses are the fabric of our community and we are proud to honor a small business member with this award. To apply or nominate a business, please click here: James M. Pugh Small Business of the Year
  • Jeremiah Morris Community Steward of the Year
    Jeremiah Morris, for whom Morrisville was named, contributed property for the railway in the mid-1800's which triggered the economic beginnings of the town. In the spirit exemplified by Mr. Morris, the Morrisville Chamber is proud to present this award each year to a deserving community steward.  To apply or nominate a business, please click here: Jeremiah Morris Community Steward of the Year
  • Non-Profit of the Year
    This award is to celebrate the leadership of a non-profit organization who has demonstrated meaningful progress in the community. Recipients of this award are a 501(c) classified organization that advocates for positive change within the Morrisville Community and enhances the way of life for community members through their mission & cause – often going above and beyond the call of duty. To apply or nominate an organization, please click here: Non-Profit of the Year
  • Ambassador of the Year
    Our Chamber ambassadors work tirelessly to help propel local business and expand the Chamber's relevancy in the marketplace. Our success is due, in large part, to our dedicated ambassadors and we are proud to recognize them for their commitment to the Chamber and to the local business community.


Who should attend this event:

  • Anyone interested in celebrating the accomplishments of the Chamber and learning about plans for the year ahead
  • Those looking for high-level networking with some of the area’s top c-suite employees.
  • Those interested in networking with reputable small business owners


Visit our calendar of events to learn more.


Previous Award Winners

James M. Pugh Small Business of the Year

  • 2022 - Sports & Properties, Inc.
  • 2021 - SAM IT Solutions
  • 2020 - FiveStar Awards & Engraving
  • 2019 - Athletic Lab
  • 2018 - Southport Graphics
  • 2017 - Alpaca Peruvian Charcoal Chicken
  • 2016 - Shiloh Animal Hospital
  • 2015 - United Drug Supply, Inc.
  • 2014 - Carolina Office Xchange
                Tower Indian Restaurant
  • 2013 - Alpha Marketing
  • 2012 - Triangle Rock Club

Jeremiah Morris Community Steward of the Year

  • 2022 - NCIAP, People's Medical Care
  • 2021 - Dorcas Ministries
  • 2020 - Pinnacle Financial Partners
  • 2019 - Credit Suisse
  • 2018 - CrossTimbers Apartments
  • 2017 - CEI: The Digital Office
  • 2016 - Fidelity Bank
  • 2015 - Coastal Credit Union
  • 2014 - Triangle Rock Club
  • 2013 - Lenovo
  • 2012 - The Chef's Academy

Non-Profit of the Year

  • 2022 - Bleeding Disorders of North Carolina
  • 2021 - The Blood Connection

Ambassador of the Year

  • 2022 -Jennifer Murphy, Pinnacle Financial Partners
  • 2021 - Mary Jane Royals, Fidelity Bank
  • 2020 - Amy Hoke, Fidelity Bank
  • 2019 - Mark Clark, CEI: The Digital Office
  • 2018 - Mark Clark, CEI: The Digital Office
  • 2017 - Mark Clark, CEI: The Digital Office
  • 2016 - Lindsey Chester, CaryCitizen
  • 2015 - Lindsey Chester, CaryCitizen
  • 2014 - Mike Windley, Bridge Community Church
  • 2013 - Mike Windley, Bridge Community Church
  • 2012 - Karen Monna, Cary YMCA
Scroll To Top