facebook-icon    twitter_logo    LinkedInLogo     Youtube


Previous Award Winners

James M. Pugh Small Business of the Year

  • 2017 Alpaca Peruvian Charcoal Chicken
  • 2016 Shiloh Animal Hospital
  • 2015 United Drug Supply, Inc.
  • 2014 Carolina Office Xchange
           & Tower Indian Restaurant
  • 2013 Alpha Marketing
  • 2012 Triangle Rock Club
  • 2011 Primrose School
  • 2010 iContact
  • 2009 Instant Imprints
  • 2008 Atlantic Tire & Service

Jeremiah Morris Community Steward of the Year

  • 2017 CEI: The Digital Office
  • 2016 Fidelity Bank
  • 2015 Coastal Credit Union
           & Firewurst
  • 2014 Triangle Rock Club
  • 2013 Lenovo
  • 2012 The Chef's Academy

Ambassador of the Year


  • 2017 Mark Clark, CEI: The Digital Office
  • 2016 Lindsey Chester, CaryCitizen
  • 2015 Lindsey Chester, CaryCitizen
  • 2014 Mike Windley, Bridge Community Church
  • 2013 Mike Windley, Bridge Community Church
  • 2012 Karen Monna, Cary YMCA
  • 2011 Colleen Sullivan, Branch Banking & Trust Co. - RTP
  • 2010 Mike Windley, Bridge Community Church
  • 2009 Michael Washington, Action Coach Business Coaching
  • 2008 Robert Mouro, Merrill Lynch
  • 2007 Mica Parekh, Prime Pay
  • 2006 Sally Nottingham, Staybridge Suites
  • 2005 Julie Pounds, Gurkin Construction
  • 2004 Mark Latu, Amerisuites
  • 2003 Wendy Waring


Annual Meeting 


The Annual Meeting is one of the Chamber’s most well-attended events of the year, usually drawing more than 300 members, elected officials, and guests. The event features a keynote speaker, a review of the previous year’s accomplishments and a look at the year ahead.  The highlight of the event is award presentations to businesses and leaders in the Morrisville area for recognition of excellence. Visit our calendar of events to learn more.

The following awards are presented:

James M. Pugh Small Business of the Year
In the late 1800's, James Pugh was a wealthy merchant and one of Morrisville's most successful businessmen. There are many challenges, responsibilities, and rewards that come with being a business owner. Small businesses are the fabric of our community and we are proud to honor a small business member with this award.

Jeremiah Morris Community Steward of the Year
Jeremiah Morris, for whom Morrisville was named, contributed property for the railway in the mid-1800's which triggered the economic beginnings of the town. In the spirit exemplified by Mr. Morris, the Morrisville Chamber is proud to present this award each year to a deserving community steward. 

Ambassador of the Year
Our Chamber ambassadors work tirelessly to help propel local business and expand the Chamber's relevancy in the marketplace. Our success is due, in large part, to our dedicated ambassadors and we are proud to recognize them for their commitment to the Chamber and to the local business community.

To apply or nominate a business for the awards listed above and to review the award criteria, please click on the links below: